Georgia Society of Clinical Oncology - GASCO logo for print

Georgia Society of Clinical Oncology - GASCO

Managing Advanced Prostate Cancer in the COVID-19 Era: What Do Oncologists Need to Know?

Course Type: Live CME/CE Webinar
Number of Credits: 1
Credit Type: CME/CE-certified, MOC-eligible

Dates & Times

  • Tuesday, March 16, 2021
    4:00 - 5:00 PM ET (3:00 - 4:00 PM CT / 1:00 - 2:00 PM PT)
  • Wednesday, March 24, 2021
    7:00 - 8:00 PM ET (6:00 - 7:00 PM CT / 4:00 - 5:00 PM PT)
  • Thursday, April 15, 2021
    12:00 - 1:00 PM ET (11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CT / 9:00 - 10:00 AM PT)

Program Description

The treatment of advanced prostate cancer has changed significantly in recent years, from the introduction of chemotherapy and androgen inhibitors to the metastatic hormone-sensitive prostate cancer (HSPC) setting, to the recognition of non-metastatic castration-resistant prostate cancer (nmCRPC) as a disease state with multiple effective treatment options. However, the biggest change to how patients with prostate cancer are managed has come in the past year with the COVID-19 pandemic. Because patients with cancer are at increased risk of complications due to COVID-19 infection, their care must be prudently managed during this time. While delaying prostate cancer treatment is an option for some patients, telemedicine has emerged as a potential alternative to in-person care that reduces risk of Sars-CoV-2 transmission while maintaining standards and quality of care while patients wait for access to vaccines.

"Managing Advanced Prostate Cancer in the COVID-19 Era: What Do Oncologists Need to Know?" will provide oncologists with the most up-to-date evidence-based information and expert guidance on selecting and sequencing therapies in advanced prostate cancer and managing patient care during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Faculty

Steven Ludlow, PharmD
Medical Oncology Clinical Pharmacy Specialist
H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center and Research Institute
Tampa, FL

Alicia K. Morgans, MD, MPH
Associate Professor of Medicine
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Chicago, IL

Scott Tagawa, MD, MS, FACP
Professor of Medicine & Urology
Medical Director, Genitourinary Oncology Research Program
Leader, GU Disease Management Team, Meyer Cancer Center
Weill Cornell Medical College
New York, NY

Accreditation Information & Registration

Managing Advanced Prostate Cancer in the COVID-19 Era: What Do Oncologists Need to Know?

Provider

Jointly provided by the Potomac Center for Medical Education and Rockpointe


Thank you for choosing Rockpointe for your CME activities.

We appreciate your participation in our programs.