Georgia Society of Clinical Oncology - GASCO logo for print

Georgia Society of Clinical Oncology - GASCO

News at GASCO

A listing of recent news topics from GASCO.

Managing Advanced Prostate Cancer in the COVID-19 Era: What Do Oncologists Need to Know?

Course Type: Live CME/CE Webinar
Number of Credits: 1
Credit Type: CME/CE-certified, MOC-eligible

Dates & Times

  • Tuesday, March 16, 2021
    4:00 - 5:00 PM ET (3:00 - 4:00 PM CT / 1:00 - 2:00 PM PT)
  • Wednesday, March 24, 2021
    7:00 - 8:00 PM ET (6:00 - 7:00 PM CT / 4:00 - 5:00 PM PT)
  • Thursday, April 15, 2021
    12:00 - 1:00 PM ET (11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CT / 9:00 - 10:00 AM PT)

Program Description

The treatment of advanced prostate cancer has changed significantly in recent years, from the introduction of chemotherapy and androgen inhibitors to the metastatic hormone-sensitive prostate cancer (HSPC) setting, to the recognition of non-metastatic castration-resistant prostate cancer (nmCRPC) as a disease state with multiple effective treatment options  
Read Full Story >>

Lung Cancer Screening During the COVID-19 Pandemic

GASCO encourages all our members and members of the survivorship community to view the new video produced by the Medical Association of Georgia as the November offering of their "Top Docs" program  
Read Full Story >>

Lung Cancer and COVID-19 in the Outpatient Setting: What Clinicians Need to Know

Course Type: Live CME/CE Webinar
Number of Credits: 1
Credit Type: CME/CE-certified, MOC-eligible

Dates & Times

  • Tuesday, September 15, 2020
    4:00 - 5:00 PM ET
    (8:00 - 9:00 PM GMT / 3:00 - 4:00 PM CT / 1:00 - 2:00 PM PT)
  • Tuesday, September 29, 2020
    1:00 - 2:00 PM ET
    (5:00 - 6:00 PM GMT / 12:00 Noon-“ 1:00 PM CT / 10:00 - 11:00 AM PT)
  • Thursday, October 15, 2020
    7:00 - 8:00 PM ET
    (11:00 PM- 12:00 AM GMT / 6:00 - 7:00 PM CT / 4:00 - 5:00 PM PT)

Patients with underlying health conditions such as lung cancer are at greater risk for infection or complications from COVID-19  
Read Full Story >>

GASCO Helps Achieve Big Wins for Patients and the Cancer Care Community on CVS/ Aetna Merger in GA

GASCO, in partnership with MAG, The Ga Pharmacy Association and Georgia Watch worked with the GA Office of the Insurance Commissioner to secure what is described as "significant, one-of-a-kind concessions" from Aetna & CVS before the state signed off approval of their merger  
Read Full Story >>

ASCO University

ASCO University offers a source for lifelong learning  
Read Full Story >>